Are Kind bars vegan? -
The Vegan Bible is the answer to all your vegan lifestyle and recipes questions.
veganism,vegan,vegan bible,vegan recipes,vegan food,vegan lifestyle
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-934,single-format-standard,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,footer_responsive_adv,qode-theme-ver-13.6,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.5,vc_responsive
Are kind bars vegan

Are Kind bars vegan?

College is a time where students get to enjoy all the snack bars they can get. Getting a college student a snack bar is getting them a great gift. Why so? They are portable, cheap and they create no mess. You can easily carry them in your backpack or purse and they will come in handy through every emergency possible. Whether you forgot to take breakfast or you are too lazy to pass by the dining hall, snack bars have got you covered. Given these reasons, it is important to have healthy snacks on-the-go.

The popular snack bar of choice is Kind bars. These snack bars come in a variety of flavors for every occasion. They are quite a popular choice of snack bar around because they are made from the highest quality of all-natural nuts, fruits, and whole grains. Most kind bar flavors have the benefit of being Kosher, and free from gluten and dairy. But this does not answer the question whether kind bars are vegan or not.

Well, the quick and simple answer is that Kind bars are not vegan. Most Kind bars or Kind products in general contain honey, which does not fall within a stricter vegan diet. Kind bars use honey as an alternative to common sweeteners like high fructose corn syrup.
Vegans are defined as people who do not eat animals or use animal based products. Given that honey is a product of bees, it is seen as non-vegan in the vegan community. Unfortunately for this community, Kind bars flavors like vanilla blueberry and dark chocolate mochas contain honey making them non-vegan.

In the recent past, Kind bars created a different Kind snacks variety, a line called Pressed by Kind bars which do not contain honey or any other non-vegan ingredients. These bars are made with real fruit and ingredients like veggies, chia or chocolate which are all completely vegan. The Pressed bars come in five different flavors: the mango apple chia, pineapple coconut chia, pineapple banana kale spinach, apricot pear carrot beet, and cherry apple chia.

Besides Kind bars which are not vegan, you can go for the alternative Kind fruit bites which are vegan friendly. These snacks are made from real fruit and they contain no juices, purees, concentrates or preservatives. They come in three flavors: the strawberry cherry apple, mango pineapple apple, and cherry apple. These fruit bites are great for a vegan.

Well, it is unfortunate that a vegan cannot enjoy Kind bars especially if they were his or her favorite before starting the vegan lifestyle. However, that does not mean that one cannot enjoy healthy snacks. The bars may not be vegan but you can always get yourself a snack fix with Pressed by Kind bars or Kind fruit bites. They have the same sweet taste in your mouth as the Kind bars. There is no need for a vegan to give up on their snacking because they have plenty of other snack options to choose from.

What about Vegan Chocolate or a Vegan Pizza? Yep, this is all out there for you to discover. Or try this delicious Vegan Candy Corn Recipe!